We had one of those nights.
At 10pm we congratulated ourselves on another day done and went to bed.
10:15pm we heard Theo moaning and then we heard a pitiful cry...
He had puked ALL OVER THE PLACE. His pillow, his special blankie, himself. He was pitiful, hence the cry.
Together Neil and I do damage control, put on new sheets, new pjs, substitute back-up blankie for special blankie and throw all the destroyed things into the washing machine. Theo is burning up so I give him some Tylenol.
10:40pm Put Theo back to sleep, and settle to go back to sleep ourselves. Then Neil hears a mosquito.
I can't sleep I heard a mosquito and now I'm worried about Lana.
Lana's asleep on our floor (camping out). She's wanted to be close by since the twins got here and we figure we'll let her be; it makes her feel close to us. But that means she's not under a mosquito net.
Maybe we can move her to the foot of the bed and put the mosquito net over her?
Sure.
We both get out of bed. Neil drags Lana's sleeping pad and I push her pillow across the floor to the foot of our bed. Then we arrange the mosquito net over her. We look at each other, satisified.
That was easy.
11:00pm We get back into bed.
Neil: I just hate mosquitos.
me: I know, hon.
Neil: I hate mosquitos the way I hate the New York Yankees.
me: snicker. O, my. Well, Lana's safe now.
both: Good night.
11:45pm Amani coughs himself awake and starts crying. We grab him and put him in the middle of us. Neil and Amani do fine going back to sleep but I can't sleep because those two start snoring. So I beg Neil to go sleep in the room with Zeke (on the king size bed in there). That way all the snorers can be together.
1am Theo starts to cry again and I go and see what he wants. He's thirsty so I get him some juice (since he puked up everything I figure I'd be extra nice) and then he wants to go to sleep in my room. Luckily I have an opening since Neil and Amani are in with Zeke.
1:30am Theo and I fall back asleep.
Aww the silence of no snoring...
6:30am EVERYONE wakes up. Ugh.
Neil says that Amani kept waking himself up by coughing so Neil didn't sleep so great either. The both of us are a bit half-baked today.
10:30am Amani and Zeke both pass out because they didn't sleep that well last night.
No comments:
Post a Comment