Alright so we've officially become comfortable with each other and now some true colors are emerging! Which is to say, I'm getting a good sense of who antagonizes whom.
Theo really finds Amani to be a bit annoying.
In Theo's defense Amani is a little bit overly doting on Theo. I think it is the beginning of big brother worship that can go a little to the extreme.
Frankly it IS funny. To watch.
Theo will do something and Amani will copy him. Hard to do when you are only 13 months old and immobile. But he makes a good effort. If Theo is jumping, Amani starts to bounce in place. If Theo leaves his blankie anywhere near Amani. Amani sniffs it just like Theo would.
Oooh. And Theo does NOT like THAT.
We've had a number of whoop-downs due to blankie-swipe-sniffing.
On a positive note it is not like Theo doesn't like Amani. He just thinks he's a little strange from what I can see.
Theo is semi-interested/indifferent towards the twins usually. He's got more important things to do. Like try to put things in the toilet for example. Or rip all the leaves off my houseplants. Or his personal best, unpack Daddy's blood sugar tester and put the test strips all over the place. He's busy.
But when he does stop to notice them lately he'll reward the with the occasional -- Hi guys!
And then he's gone again.
Pretty much the extreme opposite of Lana, who considers them now HER babies and loves getting their clothes, their bottles or some toys for them to play with.
Very maternal that one.
Theo, I think has relinquished custody of HIS twin to Lana. She seems to have it all in hand and he would rather be doing other things.
No comments:
Post a Comment